OBADIAH PARKER UPDATED


UPDATED ALBUM COVER. HE LIKED THE MORE SIMPLE//SMALLER//CENTERED LOOK.

SPLASH PAGE FOR WEBSITE.

COMP1 FOR WEBSITE HOME PAGE. really simple and basic layout.

COMP2 FOR WEBSITE home page. also simple layout, easy to navigate.

heh. i do not think i am very good at website design. Chris was trying to help me and teach me a few things… but its a struggle for me. do you think these are working together??Also i went a little darker on the color. what do you think compared to the first version?? thoughts appreciated. here is the first version

5 responses to “OBADIAH PARKER UPDATED

  1. I dig it. I think your little caricature of Mat is fantastic! I think if you added the orange yellows from the drawing of Mat it would help your comps look less monochromatic. Not that that’s a bad thing… just puttin’ in my two cents. ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. The design looks great. The only other thought I have it to ditch the splash screen. Splash screens are a little taboo now. The visitor has already indicated they want to get to you site by clicking a link to get there, so why make them click another link to get to the site?

    Ditching the splash page I would go with comp 1 because the background ties in more with the album cover. And if you really want the guys head, stick it in the header somewhere.

    Overall nice work.

  3. The illustration of the dood is my favorite! I think the web layout is solid. David has some good comments that I’ll echo. Great work.

  4. hey thanks for the feedback gentlemen. ๐Ÿ™‚ do you think the 1st layout would have Too much of the same color?? is it getting mundane because of it?

  5. I don’t think there’s too much of the same color, IMO it establishes the “brand”…. Or… if you feel like it is getting mundane (which I’m not sure it is) you could add some splashes of the orange from his beard into the background of the content pages…? I think I like the notepaper background the best… ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

