MAY 8TH 2009 wedding update & designs

the general look and feel of the wedding//colors?!?

the general look and feel of the wedding//colors?!?


Brian and I have decided on our place (finally). I am not that great at planning details with contracts and deadlines etc. I can envision the wedding all day long… but orchestrating it is another thing. haha. So MAY 8th 2009 is the day at the University of Redlands in california. It is really beautiful. The archetecture is really ornate and grandios. and The Chapel is HUGE and breathtaking. We are so stoked. Below i displayed a little of my work process as i created our save the date. I am a little late on it and I need to send it out soon. Any help or feedback? Our theme is kind of an upscale urban outfitters // shabby chic look with feathers, birds, earth tones, and vintage details. Do you think the look i have created represents that? I would love to hear your thoughts before i go to print. thanks so much. above is a vertical option for the card and near the bottom of this post is a horizontal option. which one do you like better?

The ceremony Chapel

The ceremony Chapel


Chapel and landscape

University of Redlands: Chapel and landscape


My inspiration images/look for the save the date card

My inspiration images/look for the save the date card


photo chosen for the card

photo chosen for the card


this was an ad i ripped out of a magazine. i wanted to recreate the grunge frame

this was an ad i ripped out of a magazine. i wanted to recreate the grunge frame


grunge border after i scanned it and photoshopped it.

grunge border after i scanned it and photoshopped it.


horizontal

front of card option: horizontal


back of card info

back of card info

8 responses to “MAY 8TH 2009 wedding update & designs

  1. I think is amazing. you are so very talented. And your wedding is going to be beautiful!

  2. I absolutely love this! It looks so unique and fun! I love the look of the card, I bet your wedding will be fabulous. Best of luck to you and your fiance while ya’ll plan it!

  3. i love the style you’ve chosen! i much prefer the vertical version over the horizontal. i think it captures the feel of what you’re going for better, but having a vertical postcard can be confusing too. lol.

    either way it looks amazing and your wedding is going to be beautiful. congrats!

  4. Love it. It envelops you completely, perfect theme. It will be breathtaking.

  5. Prom. Great job first off. Secondly, can’t wait for you guys to begin that chapter of life together, and I can’t wait for that beautiful day!

    I really like the vertical one a lot. I think that it SHOULDN’T necessarily look like a regular postcard and the vertical image comes across fancier. More upscale.

    That’s my two bits friends.

    Love you guys.

  6. it’s amazing
    and yes totally
    gets the ‘feel’
    across. love your work!

    congrats on the
    soon to be wedded
    bliss!

    oh who is photographing the fine event?

  7. shelly tatman

    I love what you did hear. I myself am getting married next May, 2010. I am doing the same type of theme. Any ideas for vintage centerpieces? I seem to be stumped on those? Thanks.

Leave a Reply

