FAVORITE WEDDING IMAGES AND IDEAS

birds and feathers

birds and feathers


Considering I have never been a girl to dream about my wedding, I had no idea where to start or what the etiquette was for wedding situations and themes. I loved these images. I searched on all wedding websites for fun unique images that represented brian and I. I love researching fun ideas compiling them together to see how it can really be done. That is so fun. I hope you can enjoy these images. I know not everyone is planning a wedding or will.. but i thought these were fun and inspiring non the less. Any thoughts on the headbands, or feather boutonnieres?
twigs and urban outdoor vibe

twigs and urban outdoor vibe


i love the urban shabby chic fabric

i love the urban shabby chic fabric


handmade paper string butterflys

handmade paper string butterflys


rich monocrome layering

rich monocrome layering


shear flowing fabric creating an inside intimate environment

shear flowing fabric creating an inside intimate environment


fabric made flowers

fabric made flowers


urban makeshift backdrop

urban makeshift backdrop


ooo pretty

ooo pretty


shabby chic on a budget

shabby chic on a budget


guest seating chart

guest seating chart


i want a bike.

i want a bike.


earthy goodness

earthy goodness


oo paintings

oo paintings


effortless

effortless


invites and patterns

invites and patterns


high contrast vintage apple farm

high contrast vintage apple farm


sweet//vintage and sleek and modern

sweet//vintage and sleek and modern


headbands for bridesmaids? cute

headbands for bridesmaids? cute

12 responses to “FAVORITE WEDDING IMAGES AND IDEAS

  1. you should check out this blog. it’s pretty random but if you go back to previous posts it has some cool stuff. I have no other reason to look at wedding stuff other than daydreaming but you will enjoy it. ha.
    http://eastsidebride.blogspot.com/

  2. I love your blog!
    Great pictures.
    This is somewhat of a fun blog that I thought you may enjoy and get some little piece of inspiration from? A vintage typewriter as a guest book? TOO FUN!
    Enjoy!
    http://vintageglamblog.com/

  3. wow. these ideas are all so amazing — i *so* wish that I could get married again (to Jon, of COURSE), so I could plan all these super fun things!
    I immedietley thought of you and Brian when I saw this awhile back…something about peacock feathers seeming very Brian & Promise.

    http://www.amelialyon.net/weddings/jenn-will-married.html

    There’s not actually a close up, but take notice as you scroll though. There’s peacock feathers in his bout., her bouquet, and in her hair. so lovely.

  4. there are close ups in the slideshow…button at the bottom of the post.

  5. LOVE the vintage/urban/ shabby chic themes…you’ve collected great inspiration! as a girl who thinks TOO much about her wedding hahaha i love the idea of fabric/paper boutonneires! it’s something you can keepsake, get others involved in helping create, and it’s potentially more budget friendly! not too mention just really fun & different. you may be in resource overload 🙂 but i love stopping by this blog when I start dreaming haha http://snippetandink.blogspot.com

  6. wow. those are all really fun links. thanks guys. I love finding other resources to check out. I have also noticed my readers checking them out. thanks a ton for your contribution. any more?

  7. Promise,
    I really like those headbands they are so fun and cute! I found your blog from Daley Hake’s blog and I am so happy I found it! You have such fun style I would, it would be so fun to go shopping with you! Hope your and Brian’s wedding is fabulous!!!!!
    Brie

  8. hey. thanks for checking out my blog Brie and thank you for your lovely comment. 🙂 hope to see you back. i checked our your blog. thanks.

  9. i am also planning my wedding, and it looks like we have a lot of the same ideas! several of your pictures are in my inspiration folder too! haha. i love the boutonnieres and the headbands, and the birds at the top are actually pretty easy to make.
    everything looks so fun!

  10. We have similar taste in the wedding area, so I figured I would share some of my favorite sites:

    http://www.oncewed.com/index.cfm?postID=346&title=Oh_So_Pretty_

    http://www.yourweddingday.com/ywd/event-design/

    You could work magic with these:
    http://www.potterybarn.com/products/p9114/index.cfm?pkey=caccvaccan

  11. Oh this is awesome. I LOVE these ideas. How fantastic!

  12. This stuff is COOL! you have such great taste, I especially think the bike thing is cool.

Leave a Reply

