A FRESH START to an exciting journey

A sad but really exciting day.

i got some goodbye glasses

i got some goodbye glasses


cornerstone has been a growing//strengthening place

cornerstone has been a growing//strengthening place


I am excited and very sad to say that this past thursday was my last day employed at cornerstone christian fellowship. Turning in my keys, signing paperwork, cleaning out my desk, and saying goodbye brought tears to my eyes. Closing a chapter in my life is always so hard for me. I am a very sedimental person, and I hold on to memories. I hold on to days, chapters, situations, and settings in my life. I will greatly miss working next to the most amazing people, and doing life together as we stare into the glare of the computer screen. In general I am an intervert But somthing about being with and next to people makes my heart very happy and very hard to leave.
pretty flowers

pretty flowers


The great news is that I am taking a risk and spreading my wings. God has been so faithful and at this time I am ready to continue to pursue my dreams. I have a lot of changes coming up that i am excited to share with you. I have a few large projects coming up, and also a revamp on some of my online sites. such as my blog. Woohoo. I am so stoked to have a new blog template and to continue to grow this community online. I hope you will stay with me through these changes. I really appreciate everyone who reads and comments on my blog. A huge thank you to all of you who are so encouraging. This new blog has lots of room to grow. I will eventually have a shop, ad space, and some new features on my official website. so many exciting things coming up.
new blog coming soon

new blog coming soon



i got the canon 5d mark 2

i got the canon 5d mark 2


Another really fun new thing is that I got a canon 5d mark 2. I am soo stoked to have some of the best gear on the market and begin to take myself a little more seriously by investing in my business. here are a few photos that I took when i first opened it up. click for larger view and more accurate color.
my love

brian: my love


graphic artist at cornerstone

chaz: graphic artist at cornerstone


brian took this

brian took this


brian took this too

brian took this too

24 responses to “A FRESH START to an exciting journey

  1. Congrats Promise! That’s awesome. I’ve been looking into that camera! It looks amazing. You’ll have to let me know how you like it! πŸ™‚ I hope the best for you in the future!

  2. best of luck to you and will be excited to see the new site and adventures!

  3. Hi Promise,
    I have been following your blog for about 6 months now, I am not sure how I got here. But I subscribe to your posts because I enjoy your photography and artwork (some of your work I have put in my personal inspiration files).
    I just wanted to say hi and I can’t wait to see your new website and projects!

  4. aww thank you elizabeth. Thank you so much for your lovely comment and the encouragement. I am so excited to see what this community has in store.

  5. SHUTTTTTT UPPPPPPP!!!!!!! I’m SO jealous of your camera!!! I’m just over here with my piddly regular 5d. I can’t wait to get my hands on one, but for now, I’ll just have to maybe come over and play with yours…..ahhhh..camera envy.

    I’m *super* excited for your new venture! I’d love to get together and brainstorm ideas to get both of our business growing! πŸ™‚

    Congratulations!!!!!

  6. wow. awesome that you got that camera!!!

    cant wait to see the new blog. i have been thinking about changing from blogger to wordpress. are you staying with wordpress for your new blog?

  7. hey angel. Yea i am staying with wordpress. I have never tryed blogger but i hear there is more flexibility with wordpress. πŸ™‚

  8. Awesome, thank you.. I think im going to switch over… I like that you can do the different tabs at the top and all that kind of thing.

    Im looking forward to seeing more photos done with your new camera??

    Hopefully even though you are not employed at cornerstone where my brother in law is I will still get to meet you someday [ =

  9. Right on! Sounds like God has you on an exciting journey. Congrats on the new camera and blessings on expanding your ventures in photography. You know I’m a huge fan of your work, I’ll be bummed if we don’t see as much design work coming from you! Can’t wait to see where the new 5d takes you… πŸ™‚

  10. Congrats on your step of faith. God is with you!!!

  11. cameron…. I am still doing design silly. haha. and those are a few of the cool project coming. i am oh so excited. let me know if you guys ever need any freelance at the church. πŸ™‚

  12. Ahhh… ok good. I’ll definitely keep you in mind for some freelance work.

  13. Congrats! your work is inspiring keep it coming…

  14. Promise,
    Good luck for what the future has in store for you! The camera is so awesome! I am exctied to see the new site and pictures with your camera! I love the first picture with your good-bye sunglasses you so rock them! You are so fun! I can’t wait to get to know you better through your new site! Talk to you later!
    brie

  15. Hi Promise, I LOVE your blog!! I check it often and love to see what new projects you have going. I am a designer also, so I find much inspiration from your work!

  16. LINDSEY!!!! where is YOUR link??? you just write a nice comment and say you’re a designer and then …. no link??

  17. I’ll add to the fond farewell fest and say your work is freakin amazing and inspirational and we’re all looking forward to see where God takes you in this new season of your life… may the road rise to meet you and the wind always be at your back and the sun always shine warm upon your face and all that stuff.

    ps. the new site looks sick and that camera is amazing.

  18. Oh my goodness……..I did forget to put my site in here! here you go

  19. Wow, that’s some cool news to hear! I’m excited for you and your new venture! Keep up the awesome work!

  20. Promise, your an inspiration to me.

  21. Hi Promise, I LOVE looking at your blog, I love your style. i’m excited to see your new blog has a “shop” link!! I hope you’re going to sell t’s! I pray God continues to guide and direct you on your journey. You are a blessing!

  22. so proud of you, promise! i totally believe in you and your God-given talent!

  23. Hey Promise,

    I pop over to your blog on occasion to see what exciting things and new art you’re creating. I love the contagious joy and all out energy you share as you use the gift God has given you.

    Email me and tell me more about your new adventure. I’m sure Cornerstone will miss you. But, like me, I’m sure they are celebrating your tenacious chase after God’s next mission field for you.

    Is Brian still at Cornerstone? When’s the BIG day? Is it getting closer?

  24. i know exactly how you feel about working in a similar environment. hard but glad you have a focus and strength know God is providing for you πŸ™‚ LOVE your new camera! and the most beautiful blessings to you and your fiance in your engagement.

    love,
    debee

Leave a Reply

